11 User Viewed Post So Far

President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to the new 43 ministers. He made the announcement in Abuja on Wednesday.
The president announced their portfolio after they took an oath of office at the Council Chamber, State House, Abuja.
Below is the complete list of the new ministers and their assigned portfolios:
Uchechukwu Samson Ogah (Abia) – Minister of state mines and steel
Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa) – FCT
God’swill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) – Minister of Niger Delta
Dr Chris Ngige (Anambra ) – Minister of Labour and productivity
Sharon Ikeazu (Anambra) – State, Environment
Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Minister of Education
Ambassador Mariam Kategu – Bauchi – trade
Timipre Sylvia – Bayelsa – Minister of state for petroleum
Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Borno – State, Agriculture
Goddi Jeddi Agba – Cross River -State, Power
Festus Keyamo – Minister of State for Niger Delta
Ogbonnaya Onu – Enugu – Science and Technology
Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) Health
Clement Agba – Minister of State for Budget
Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Geoffrey Onyeama – (Enugu) Foreign Affairs
Isa Ibrahim Pantami – (Gombe) Communication
Emeka Nwajiuba – Imo – State, Education
Sulieman Adamu – (Jigawa) Water Resources
Zainab Ahmed – (Kaduna) Finance
Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) Aviation
26. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) Attorney General of Federation and Minister of Justice
Ramatu Tijani – (Kogi) State, FCT
Lai Mohammed – (Kwara): Information
Gbemisola Saraki – (Kwara) State, Transportation
Babatunde Fashola (Lagos): Minister of Works and housing
Zubairu Dada – (Niger) State Foreign affairs


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.